Incubate till the end

My Dreams

They are big

they are beautiful

they are about where I want to be

they are about where I want you to see me

they take pride in my flight

they take pride in the magic  within me

they are a celebration of the future

a vision , a roadmap to my future self

and I incubated them

I shielded them from the world

like any bird shields it’s egg

rains may come and go

winter may be as cold as they wish

No matter how stubborn are the summers

years may come and years may pass

but I’ll be there for them every minute

until one day

the egg will hatch

and it will come out flapping it’s little wing

marking the dawn of it’s arrival

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

